View Full Version : "One Thing" On New 80's Collection CD

03-25-2008, 11:47 AM
Maybe you've heard of the albums included in the "Now" series. They're in most music stores that I've seen. A new CD in this series was released March 11, 2008. Our heroes are included.

Here's the track listing:

1. Michael Jackson---Billie Jean
2. Billy Joel---Uptown Girl
3. Wham---Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
4. Cyndi Lauper---Girls Just Want To Have Fun
5. Duran Duran---Hungry Like The Wolf
6. Simple Minds---Don't You Forget About Me
8. Steve Miller---Abracadabra
9. Bob Seger---Shakedown
10. The Police---Every Breath You Take
11. Whitesnake---Here I Go Again
12. Survivor---Eye Of The Tiger
13. Herbie Hancock---Rockit
14. David Bowie---Let's Dance
15. Men At Work---Who Can It Be Now?
16. Tears For Fears---Everybody Wants To Rule The World
17. Rick Springfield---Jessie's Girl
18. Bryan Adams---Heaven
19. Heart---What About Love?
20. Bonnie Tyler---Total Eclipse Of The Heart

The album is entitled: NOW That's What I Call The 80's/20 Huge Hits That Defined A Decade

Need I say I enjoyed cut#7 best?


Mick Warwell
03-25-2008, 08:50 PM
VH1 has aired a number of times in the past month a one hour special to advertise the release hosted by Mark Goodman. It showed short clips or the full videos for many of the songs. Of the 20 songs, I recall only the following songs were not mentioned in any way:

7. The Fixx---One Thing Leads To Another
8. Steve Miller---Abracadabra
12. Survivor---Eye Of The Tiger
14. David Bowie---Let's Dance
20. Bonnie Tyler---Total Eclipse Of The Heart

03-26-2008, 09:27 AM
I think I saw this in Barnes and Noble a month or so ago. I was pleasantly surprised that a few 80's compilations have One Thing, though some of them were kinda pricey!

03-26-2008, 08:40 PM
Anyone know if the band gets cash for stuff like this?