PDA

View Full Version : roger

strat1
07-13-2008, 07:04 AM
What,is rogers position with the band if he is not the tour manager.He is a great guy talked before the show at portsmouth . I asked him about the tee shirts etc.,After the show he saw us got us backstage to meet the fixx.All in all A great night.

strat1
07-14-2008, 06:34 AM
I, am sorry about asking such a basic question as who is roger , but i am new to this kind of thing.

Doctor Roger
07-14-2008, 08:56 AM
Hi Strat 1,

I finally got to look at the board after a whirlwind week with the tour. To answer your question, I am not the tour manager, that position is held by Scott Robinson, a professional manager with tons of gigs under his belt. I am merely his assistant, and I'm sometimes called "Production manager". I am learning the ropes and love to help out. Scott is a master on the sound board and creating the killer sound we heard at the recent shows. I try to take on many other tasks so that Scott can do what he is best at.

So in summary, I'm simply his assistant. Thanks for your compliments, it is my job and my pleasure to help fans like you get to meet the band. I'm glad we had the time to do that for you. You can thank Scott for the access as I secured his permission for the fan access. See you soon I hope...

Dr. Roger

msmith1
07-14-2008, 09:24 AM
Yes, Scott's a great guy...and so is Ira.

Sorry, I know it's a bit of poor form on my part, but I'm disheartened a person can be erased so easily. It finally got to me enough to say so.

I'd just like to hear once, that he is missed, a little.

Kim

strat1
07-14-2008, 09:49 AM
Thanks, for the reply roger you were great.I was the big guy that was the guitar teacher from virginia beach."All the best" Rich.

HENRY IZZO
07-14-2008, 11:18 AM
Originally posted by msmith1
Yes, Scott's a great guy...and so is Ira.

Sorry, I know it's a bit of poor form on my part, but I'm disheartened a person can be erased so easily. It finally got to me enough to say so.