Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Virginia fixx lover!

New Virginia fixx lover!

Hi all, this is my first time on this board. I had no idea this community existed and I am here to tell you that I am one excited gal right about now. Yesterday at a preview showing of "The Island" (Ewan McGregor! Yowsa) my friend won us two tickets to tonight's show in Hampton! We were going to just wait for them to come play at VA Beach over Labor Day weekend, but this is an exceptional treat as tonight's show is practically in my back yard. I can't believe they are playing at Goodfella's. This is going to be one hot, sweaty, intimate show!

I have loved The Fixx since I was a young lass in middle school waaaaaay back in the 80's and as I can see from my quick perusal through this board, I've got a lot of catching up to do.

Great that you have found us and joined us.

Tell us how that show went.

Love to hear all about it.

STILL stuck in the water slide at the Vegas Hard Rock pool...
    Welcome, bella!
    web site | blog | photos | Twitter (primary)
    ----
    "And the Vino di Vici will flow like a river in spring,
    Now the fix(x), the fix(x) is in." - Elbow

Bonjour bella,

Glad to see you made it to the board!!!

Welcome....

Jeanne

Hi everyone. Thank you for welcoming me. The show last night was excellent! The boys sounded better then ever. Loved the new songs. Loved Cy's smooth vocals. I wish they had played longer, but this seems to be the norm for them right now. I will definitely be awaiting their return on Sept 4 in VA Beach. I bought their 2003 release at the show last night and got all to sign except for Gary. I've been wearing this cd out all day today at work. So beautiful and mature. I had lost touch with them years ago and I am a happy girl just to be getting back to them. They really do deliver and I look forward to their next release.

Welcome Bella,

I was there last night too! Guess I didn't see you. I was looking forward too much!