Thread: Jamie's Guitar Work

GREG_R, I BELIEVE THAT IF THERE WERE SUCH AN ANIMAL THAT A PERSON WOULD HAVE TO HAVE A MILLION GIG HARD DRIVE TO DOWN LOAD SUCH A MASSIVE REQUEST! ITS HARD ENOUGH TO GIVE HIS PLAYING A DESCENT OR ADEQUATE VERBAL DESCRIPTION LET ALONE TRY TO PUT IT DOWN TO A LEGIBLE TABLATURE FORMAT THAT ANY OF US COULD UNDERSTAND! I AM A FAIR GUITARIST MY SELF AND CAN ONLY MARVEL AT THE QUALITY AND PERFECTION BY WHICH HE DELIVERS HIS UNMISTAKABLE STYLE OF PLAY.THER ARE SOME THINGS IN LIFE WE JUST HAVE TO ADMIRE FROM THE SIDE LINES! I FEEL THAT THIS IS UNDENIABLY ONE OF THOSE MUSICAL BEAUTIES THAT WE NEED TO SAVOR AS SO "ORIGINAL" THAT THERE IS ONLY ROOM TO DREAM OF THE POSSABILLITY TO RIVAL ITS STANDARD OF QUALITY AND STYLE!
    UNDOUBTABLY IT WOULD BE A REMARKABLE FEAT TO ACHIEVE THIS AS A GUITARIST, BUT THE MARRIAGE OF STYLE,AND THE INGENIOUS INTERPRETATION OF THE MUSIC AS A WHOLE PIECE OF WORK, ARE THE VERY INGREDIANTS THAT MAKE "JAMIE WEST ORAM'S" STYLE SO UNIQUE TO ITSOWN THAT TO STYLE OR TRY TO RECREATE ONES STYLE AFTER SUCH PERFECTION WOULD ONLY SPELL DISASTER TO YOUR OWN STYLE OF PLAYING.GRANTED ,TO INCORPORATE THE "LITERAL" GUITAR STYLE OF PLAY INTO YOUR OWN "PERSONAL STYLE" WOULD BE A PLUS IN ANYBODIES BOOK! YOU WOULD PRACTICALLY NEED A LIFE TIME TO UNDERSTAND AND IMPLIMENT HIS STYLE OF PLAY INTO YOUR REPITOURE. THERE ARE NO OTHER GUITARIST'S OUT THERE THAT COMPARE, IF THERE IS ...PLEASE INFORM ME OF SUCH!!!!I MEAN I AM CONSTANTLY IN THE AIR WAVES LISTENING AND HAVE YET TO ENCOUNTER SUCH A GUITARIST TODAY AND I AM PROBABLY THE OLDEST "FIXXTURE" ON THIS FORUM.
    PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT I HAVE POSTED THIS "REPLY" WITH THE UT-MOST RESPECT FOR YOUR POSTING AND THAT I'M ONLY EXPRESSING MY OPINION ABOUT YOUR SUBJECT "TABS" FOR J.W.O.'S PLAYING.WHAT CAN I SAY ......HE'S AN AWESOME GUITARIST!!!!!!!! "REPLY"????
    SINCERELY, INDY14

Thumbs up

How about UNIQUE, FRESH, & ORIGINAL. His Guitar is magical- I've played it -and got the pix to prove it.